CopperWire (Meklit Hadero, Burntface & Gabriel Teodros) - Earthbound (Porto Franco Records, 2012)

"Hip-hop moves beyond materialism for a more planetary perspective in Earthbound, the debut record from soulful sci-fi trio CopperWire. The musical space opera’s cosmological bounce is finely tuned for listeners who are as plugged into NASA and SETI as they are into Digable Planets and Sun Ra." - WIRED Magazine

"Best Hip-Hop Space Opera" - Best Of San Francisco, SF Weekly

"A record that's bold, packed, beautiful, dark, political, funky, lyrical, and moving." - Charles Mudede, The Stranger

Interview: Underground Railroad with Jay Smooth

Album includes liner notes written by Nnedi Okorafor

Bandcamp  |  iTunes / Apple Music  |  Spotify